Stars Wars Day is coming!

Star Wars day may be my favorite non-religious holiday.  I grew up watching the movies, collecting posters, going to the theaters to see the prequels (as a child, they were totally awesome ok?), and still give the franchise my money with the sequels and spin-off side stories.

But the original trilogy will always reign supreme for me.  So every year on May 4th, I try and do a little something to celebrate!  Last year, I made Star Wars sugar cookies and then took them to work, wearing my BB-8 t-shirt and R2D2 pin.  Yeah, I let my geek flag fly that day.

This year, I decided to crack open my Star Wars Cook Book and make some cookies–Wookie Cookies to be specific.

giphy

Let me just say that they are delicious and you know, if you had to make a cookie that invoked the essence of Chewy, these are pretty great. So I’d share the recipe on here, but that might be a copyright infringement, so private message me for the recipe and I’ll be happy to share! What I will say is that they are a magical cookie filled with cinnamon, brown sugar, and two types of chocolate.  YUM! And, of course, #maythefourthbewithyou 😉

 

Leave a comment